• Deer, Phoenix Park

Guest Reviews

Ryan & Becky   September 30, 2015

Our Sincerest Thanks to you (Helen) and Margaret for developing and managing our fabulous tour of your beautiful country! We were thrilled to have Jim Daly for our driver/guide and we’re quite sure there isn’t a better driver/ guide than Jim in all of Ireland!! Actually, we can’t say enough good things about him; however, Brean O’connor also did a very good job explaining and touring us through Northern Ireland.

Overall, your commitment at Small Escorted Tours of Ireland, to provide a quality travel experience was not only met but exceeded on our trip. We will definitely recommend your company to all of our friends and acquaintances who are planning (or thinking about) a trip to Ireland. We are confident they won’t be able to have a better experience with any other company!

Lou B   June 9, 2015

We returned from a week long private castle hotel tour of southern Ireland and can’t say enough positive about this small company. Margaret makes scheduling your trip an awesome experience – her attention to detail and responsiveness are unsurpassed. No request too small to get her immediate help prior to your trip and the follow through making sure everything we set up actually happened was perfect.

On our trip, our guide/driver Noel Johnson regaled us with lore of Irish culture and daily life stories – his good Irish humor was brought to bear throughout the trip and his stories and running commentary were the most memorable and irreplaceable part of our journey.

Published on Yelp – Read the rest of the review

Pat & Bruce   May 25, 2015

Just wanted to let you know that everything was fabulous! We all enjoyed our trip very much. Jim is an excellent driver, always patient and provided excellent suggestions. His knowledge of the geography and history of Ireland is outstanding, and his recommendations for pubs/restaurants were always great.

All of the accommodations were great, especially the Merchant and Dromoland Castle. Both of those were experiences our group thoroughly enjoyed, didn’t want to leave.

The kayaking was an amazing experience and would recommend Patrick to anyone.

Biking the Greenway was great, with some shelter and several points to stop if needed. Would recommend Clew Bay also.

Thank you so much for all of your attention to detail, will be sure to recommend you on Trip Advisor.

Thank you so much for a trip of a lifetime!

Barry   May 4, 2015

I just cannot tell you how much we enjoyed our stay in Ireland. Every facet of the trip was absolutely superb. We did not have one glitch…not one. We’d experienced a week of great weather in Scotland before arriving back in Dublin and thought we were going to have “typical” Irish weather, but we were more that surprised as we had wonderful weather every day. Our accommodations were top notch and there was no complaints from any of us. We were simply blown away by everything we experienced.

Now for Morris…I really cannot express how professional and dedicated this man is. We could NOT have had a better guide along our travels. He is so knowledgeable about Ireland and its history and we all learned so much from him. He was a true delight and if I ever return, I won’t be satisfied with any other guide. He had a expert way of tying in the country’s history to the places we visited which allowed us to truly know Ireland. He is a treasure!

Thanks again for your assistance. This part of our trip could not have been better…I have over 600 pictures of Ireland alone.

Janie and I extend our sincerest best wishes to you and all the staff we encountered from beginning to end.

TheChevroLetSet   June 30, 2014

We told Margaret our dates and she came up with hotels and an itinerary. Sean Finnegan was our driver and his commentary and great Irish sense of humor made the trip a delight. We spent the nights in Kilkenny, Kinsale, Killarney, Galway, Connemara and Dublin.

The pace was fast (one night at each hotel), but we learned and saw so much, yet it was relaxing because everything was done for us. Margaret made dinner reservations for the 12 of us in advance. As it was my MIL’s 80th birthday they even made arrangements for a birthday cake at one restaurant!

Read more at Tripadvisor

Tahoe L   June 30, 2014

We just returned June 2014 from using Small Escorted Tours of Ireland. We told Margaret our dates and she came up with hotels and an itinerary. Sean Finnegan was our driver/tour guide and his commentary and great Irish sense of humor made the trip a delight.

We spent the nights in Kilkenny, Kinsale, Killarney, Galway, Connemara and Dublin. The pace was fast (one night at each hotel), but we learned and saw so much, yet it was relaxing because everything was done for us.

Read the rest of this 5 star review at Yelp

poweryacker   May 25, 2014

We just got home from an amazing trip with Small Escorted Tours of Ireland. We are so pleased that we chose to do a private escorted tour for our 12 day trip.

Sean was our trip coordinator and Jim was our driver/guide and what an amazing team. I had a lot of places I wanted to see and just wouldn’t have been able to get it done on a large tour and we met many people that chose to drive themselves and spent much of the day lost and even tired of driving since many of the places to see are off of tight small country roads. We just sat back and relaxed learned about the different areas from our driver as we went (something else we would have missed if we had driven ourselves.) and our driver really knew how much time we could spend at each place so that we had time to make it to the other places we wanted to visit that day.

It was truly a trip of a lifetime! Thanks Small Escorted Tours of Ireland!

Published on Tripadvisor

Angela   March 26, 2014

I wanted to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you and Ireland Escorted for an absolutely wonderful trip!! I was a little apprehensive at the beginning of the planning process as your company was new to me having found you on the internet.  However, working with you was an absolute pleasure, all email correspondence was timely, and I was particularly excited to learn that my tour would only be limited by my imagination. You made the planning process easy and a joy with your recommended hotels that turned out to be fabulous choices – ALL of them!!

But the most important aspect of our trip was your choice of James Daly as our driver/guide!! He was, as you say, brilliant!! Several in our group had spent months reading up on the history of Ireland and Jim seemed to thrive on their questions.  He didn’t seem to mind providing commentary for most of each day.  Everyone “hung” onto his every word!!

I know there is much that a driver/guide manages behind the scenes. Jim handled all the details with an ease that made the tour leader (me) very comfortable!! His sense of humor and flexibility was just right for our group!!

I can’t thank you enough for making this such a successful tour!! The memories of our time in Ireland will certainly last a lifetime and have been talked about daily since our return home!

Slainte

Angela

Bob   March 23, 2014

We all  had a wonderful time.  It was certainly a different experience than last year but a great time was had by all!

Maurice was once again fantastic and his knowledge is unbelievable!

We are so lucky we found your company!  There is no way we could ever visit without working with your fine team.

Thanks again,

Bob

Denise & Karl   November 11, 2013

We had a great time and can’t wait to get back to Ireland again–so much more to see and do.

Thanks for your help and hope the rest of your year is wonderful!

Denise & Karl

1 2 3 8