• Deer, Phoenix Park

Guest Reviews

Barry   May 4, 2015

I just cannot tell you how much we enjoyed our stay in Ireland. Every facet of the trip was absolutely superb. We did not have one glitch…not one. We’d experienced a week of great weather in Scotland before arriving back in Dublin and thought we were going to have “typical” Irish weather, but we were more that surprised as we had wonderful weather every day. Our accommodations were top notch and there was no complaints from any of us. We were simply blown away by everything we experienced.

Now for Morris…I really cannot express how professional and dedicated this man is. We could NOT have had a better guide along our travels. He is so knowledgeable about Ireland and its history and we all learned so much from him. He was a true delight and if I ever return, I won’t be satisfied with any other guide. He had a expert way of tying in the country’s history to the places we visited which allowed us to truly know Ireland. He is a treasure!

Thanks again for your assistance. This part of our trip could not have been better…I have over 600 pictures of Ireland alone.

Janie and I extend our sincerest best wishes to you and all the staff we encountered from beginning to end.

Tahoe L   June 30, 2014

We just returned June 2014 from using Small Escorted Tours of Ireland. We told Margaret our dates and she came up with hotels and an itinerary. Sean Finnegan was our driver/tour guide and his commentary and great Irish sense of humor made the trip a delight.

We spent the nights in Kilkenny, Kinsale, Killarney, Galway, Connemara and Dublin. The pace was fast (one night at each hotel), but we learned and saw so much, yet it was relaxing because everything was done for us.

Read the rest of this 5 star review at Yelp

Angela   March 26, 2014

I wanted to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you and Ireland Escorted for an absolutely wonderful trip!! I was a little apprehensive at the beginning of the planning process as your company was new to me having found you on the internet.  However, working with you was an absolute pleasure, all email correspondence was timely, and I was particularly excited to learn that my tour would only be limited by my imagination. You made the planning process easy and a joy with your recommended hotels that turned out to be fabulous choices – ALL of them!!

But the most important aspect of our trip was your choice of James Daly as our driver/guide!! He was, as you say, brilliant!! Several in our group had spent months reading up on the history of Ireland and Jim seemed to thrive on their questions.  He didn’t seem to mind providing commentary for most of each day.  Everyone “hung” onto his every word!!

I know there is much that a driver/guide manages behind the scenes. Jim handled all the details with an ease that made the tour leader (me) very comfortable!! His sense of humor and flexibility was just right for our group!!

I can’t thank you enough for making this such a successful tour!! The memories of our time in Ireland will certainly last a lifetime and have been talked about daily since our return home!

Slainte

Angela

Bob   March 23, 2014

We all  had a wonderful time.  It was certainly a different experience than last year but a great time was had by all!

Maurice was once again fantastic and his knowledge is unbelievable!

We are so lucky we found your company!  There is no way we could ever visit without working with your fine team.

Thanks again,

Bob

Denise & Karl   November 11, 2013

We had a great time and can’t wait to get back to Ireland again–so much more to see and do.

Thanks for your help and hope the rest of your year is wonderful!

Denise & Karl

Kathie   October 2, 2013

I want to tell you again how delightful we found Jim Daly. Not only did we learn about Irish history but we felt like he became a friend before the tour was over. You did a great job in putting together the tour and we loved Ireland. I will be back!

Kathie

Ellen   September 26, 2013

We will be travelling with you again!  As we were looking at all our pictures, we’re already planning are next trip to Ireland. As you may know, due to the weather, we didn’t make it to the Aran Island.

We don’t want a refund…just apply it to our next holiday!

Warmest regards,

Ellen

Betsy and Ed   September 13, 2013

We had a marvellous tour and truly enjoyed Vincent. He was patient, knowledgeable, curious, good-natured, and attentive. We had a fine time getting to know him while we were getting to know a bit of Irish life, history, and customs.

Thank you for your help. We hope to enjoy your assistance again some time in the not-so-distant future.

Betsy and Ed

Peggy   September 10, 2013

We did have a wonderful time. Vincent was fantastic and looked after us very well. The fact that we had very nice weather made it absolutely perfect.

Thanks, again, for all of your assistance in planning and booking our tour.

Peggy

John   September 9, 2013

We returned last night. The tour was magical. Maurice was perfect and a joy to be with.

Thank you for all your help in arranging this trip.

1 2 3 7